Show reviews that mention
aaa service car tow truck truck phone member customer membership tow
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

That day my car is shut down on the Road

American Automobile Association - That day my car is shut down on the Road
American Automobile Association - That day my car is shut down on the Road
American Automobile Association - That day my car is shut down on the Road
American Automobile Association - That day my car is shut down on the Road
American Automobile Association - That day my car is shut down on the Road
American Automobile Association - That day my car is shut down on the Road
Im already first order delivery back to the car,it front passenger side long-windet bearing fracture so I Emergency call AAA Road side Service towing my home

User's recommendation: Service customer first.

View full review
ID
#2132092 Review #2132092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
American Automobile Association Roadside Assistance
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Thanks
New Reviewer

On hold for 2 hrs

Trying to get a triptic yesterday was on hold for two hrs and this morning so far its been almost an hour. Can we please get some help!!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#2595443 Review #2595443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Automobile Association Membership
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
3/17/2021 I took my vehicle 2002 F150 into AAA Car Care 1100 E. Roosevelt, Wheaton Illinois 60187, 630-588-**** I explained to Nat the problems I was experiencing (1) check engine light on (2)when I put truck in drive release brakes vehicle doesn't move when I lightly...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2510149 Review #2510149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wheaton, Illinois
Loss
$1326
Preferred solution
Full refund
When they didnt receive my check in a timely manner and post it, they convinced me I should pay over the phone. They promised, three times that if they received my check they would return it to me. They now have two payments. They told me they would refund one. I then...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2508174 Review #2508174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newberry, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Promised service not delivered

Update by user Oct 10, 2020

Still not resolved. Above comment that it is is wrong.

Original review posted by user Oct 10, 2020
Friday evening I called and asked for battery service. Was told driver would arrive within an hour. About an hour later I get a call stating they end battery service at 5:00pm. I originally called at 6:43pm. They could have told me then. The representative then told me to call back between 8 and 9 AM Saturday as they have battery service from 8AM till 3PM On Saturday. I called at 8:44 AM and was told driver would arrive by9:44 AM. At 9:40 AM I get a call stating they dont have battery service on weekends. Of course I was fumed. I called and complained( lots of yelling)(no cursing). Around 10:30AM I received a call again saying that they found a driver who would bring a battery out. So for the third time I drive to where the vehicle is. After arriving there I get another call stating they dont have a battery for my vehicle, a 1999 Buick Century. It uses the most popular battery for many GM products. Size 78. I guess AAAs slogan that they are here for you anytime you need us is baloney

User's recommendation: Avoid AAA. Just put money aside for emergencies. Use Roadside assistance from your insurance company.

View full review
ID
#2219747 Review #2219747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lied about tow truck arrival estimates
Loss
$5

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Service not available

Friday evening At 6:49 pm I called for battery service. Everything was scheduled so I went to where my vehicle was located. Then at 7:43 I received a call saying that they dont do battery service after 5:pm. I can understand that because of darkness. I was told to call back Saturday morning between 8am and 9 am because they have battery service from 8am till 3 pm On Saturday. Set that up was told that driver would be there by 9:44. Received a call at 9:40 saying no battery service on weekends.

User's recommendation: Raise *** you’ll get response.

View full review
ID
#2219658 Review #2219658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Urbana, Ohio
Loss
$5

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

That day I'm on the working my car shut down

American Automobile Association - That day I'm on the working my car shut down
American Automobile Association - That day I'm on the working my car shut down
Update by user Aug 25, 2020

my car front passenger side bearing screw broken on the road call AAA towing to home buy auto part fix my self

Update by user Aug 25, 2020

thanks I'm allready fix my cars , want to buy energy car work to instacart

Original review posted by user Aug 25, 2020
that i have two order shopper enough ,and I have first order delivery down and go back to car want to start to second ride my car it shut down the reason is front passenge side Bearing Screws Broken and i call AAA towing to fix

User's recommendation: first service best to customers.

View full review
ID
#2134544 Review #2134544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Corret way that you can use mobile phone to scan item
  • Use phone to scan correct items
  • Use phone find correct items
Cons
  • If know somer items in whach category it very good
Loss
$435
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

10 months, still waiting on a refund.

i sold a pick up, in Sept. 2019, they supposed to cancel and send refund for remaining 5 months coverage. now, 10 months later, they still telling me it is a computer glitch and can't take the truck off and can't finish refund request. So I guess it's my problem that they're employee made a mistake and did not put a symbol by the truck, and they're IT can't figure this out to remove the truck from network and no one knows how to calculate my refund on a calculator, so. I have to wait to get my refund. This is totally crazy, not professional at all. I need to figure up how much interest to charge them for holding my money.

User's recommendation: don't do it.

View full review
ID
#2085041 Review #2085041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bay City, Texas
Service
American Automobile Association Auto Insurance
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

U never came

The same as the lady in Georgia word for word even the weather a d baby and 1230pm crazy this happend in pittsburgh

User's recommendation: AAA is very bad dont get it.

View full review
ID
#2006062 Review #2006062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Automobile Association Auto Insurance
Cons
  • Very bad
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

We waited 11 1/2 hours for a tow and we nine dollar out of contract fee and they charged us 90.00

Were not informed that we had 4 call per card. Instead they said it would cost us 9.00 to get a tow. What in turn was actually 90.00 charged to our account . We asked to be refund the 90.00 a put it the other card. They said they could not do that because of service being completed. I was informed that they would add extra ticket on to card and take $60.00 of my membership renewal . That not good enough i was told 9.00 and my wife heard 9.00 also. I looking to have 81.00 return to my account. Base on the fact that missed informed of amount and number of tows per card.
View full review
ID
#1795654 Review #1795654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Automobile Association Customer Care
Pros
  • Wendy
Cons
  • Incompetent service reps
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Update by user Jan 14, 2020

Not yet, only submitted one day ago

Original review posted by user Jan 13, 2020
AAA took over a policy renewal that I had with Safeco and sent me a cheaper rate to get me to sign up but a whole page of fine print coverage was not offered for that price and I would have to pay to get that if I want it. I asked to add my husband to my home insurance policy and went ahead and paid for the auto policy and was going to pay for the home policy once it was updated. After multiple emails and calls, no one fixed the home policy that I was willing to pay more for but needed my husband on the policy. They never responded to my calls or emails but keep sending me reminders to pay for the policy. Neither policy was in effect with AAA yet as I was going to get them renewed before they expired with Safeco. After two weeks passed and nothing was updated by AAA, I decided to cancel the auto policy that I paid for so I can take both policies with the same company and get a bundled discount. I actually saved over $1000 by doing it with another company. Since I had paid for the auto policy in full, I called AAA to get a refund. The policy was not in effect yet and the person who processed the refund confirmed twice when I asked that it would be a full refund. I logged on that evening to see if it was processed and there is a $30 charge for a policy that never went into effect yet, that no one ever told me that there would be a cancellation fee for-just a nightmare. I called and asked why they didn't refund me the full amount and they said that's their policy. I asked to see a copy of the policy since nothing that I received showed that there would be a cancellation fee for a policy that didn't go into effect. They told me the policy is only for employees and I cannot see it. I asked for the situation to be escalated and for a manager to call me back and they told me that department does not call customers. I have never heard of such a thing in my life. They do not tell you about the cancellation fees, they confirmed I would get a full refund which was not true, and they said they do not call their customers back. What company does this? I will take this further because their calls are recorded and I have the phone call logs and emails that I sent numerous times without any response. I am very happy that I did not proceed with them because if this is happening before the policy goes into effect, I cannot imagine what would happen if I had an accident or needed them to fix something. Please DO NOT use this company!! They are scams and do very shady business!!! Everything has been a scam with them!!!
View full review
ID
#1760708 Review #1760708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible service and scams
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

If you value your car, find Another Auto Club!

As a member of AAA Auto Club, I contacted AAA to transport my disabled vehicle to the repair shop on November 6, 2019. AAA dispatched one of their contract towing companies and their contract towing company, during the course of loading my vehicle onto a flat bed truck, caused over $1,400 in damages to my vehicle by attaching hooks where they should not have been placed, or by tighten the fasteners too tight and ripping large sections of the undercarriage of my care. I reported this immediately to AAA and they took my report, issued a report number, and have done nothing since. They stated they would be in touch with me within 16 work days. I also spoke twice (with Connie Patava (319-234-****) local AAA manager about this and she was non-responsive when I asked for her assistance with remedying this situation.
View full review
ID
#1733764 Review #1733764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1483
Preferred solution
Repair my car to the condition it was before your contractor damaged it.

NEVER AGAIN WILL I PAY FOR AAA Roadside Assistance

My car died in the intersection could not get AAA Roadside Assistance on the phone it was a 10 min. wait time just to connect to customer service Wtf it was a beautiful day at 2:30 pm the police showed up and they called a tow truck we had to walk 5 miles to get home, the next day I got thru to customer service they were rude and seemed not care they told me I had to pay for the tow and they would refund my money in 2 weeks I was livid Angry it was just before payday and money was tight. If I could give them a negative star I would !
View full review
ID
#1689283 Review #1689283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Osseo, Minnesota
New Reviewer

NEVER AGAIN

My car died in the middle on the intersection could not get thru it would be a 10 min. wait to get thru on the the phone Wtf it was a beautiful day at 2:30 pm police showed up they had my car towed I had to pay $155.35 called customer service they said it would be 2 weeks to get my money back
View full review
ID
#1689257 Review #1689257 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Product
American Automobile Association Roadside Assistance
New Reviewer

Disappointed in deteriorating customer service

I have been a member of AAA and have utilized their insurance services for over twenty years. I have always been satisfied with their services. Recently, I purchased a home and insured it with the company. When it came time for renewal a year later, I was first hassled because we're doing a remodel and they wouldn't insure unless we got a letter from the contractor stating it would be completed in thirty days, which I secured and sent to them. Then, they claimed it was considered "mixed construction" (even though they CURRENTLY INSURED THE HOUSE) and now wouldn't be renewing. They gave me the runaround for a month, making me jump through a bunch of hoops, separating my daughter from our insurance policy to get a "better rate," and wasting a lot of time, only to decide that now, they won't renew the insurance. I'm so angry. This is not the insurance company I know and I will be moving all of my insurance away from this new, inferior company. What a shame.
View full review
ID
#1669235 Review #1669235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

How long do you have to wait????

I called at 2:15 that my battery was dead. They finally came at 5:45! 3 1/2 hours waiting for a jump. I think AAA is trying to be cheap by only having one person on service calls, no matter how long you have to wait. The man that came said his last stop was stuck at a mall for 5 hours. I would have been better off not having AAA and just calling a tow truck to come jump me, and pay for it! This is the first time in my 5 years with AAA That I have had to use it. I think I'll probably be dumping AAA. Just not worth the aggravation. They need to start thinking about the people that are stuck out there waiting for a tow truck!!! We are apparently not their top priority! And I did call them like 5 times. It was always another 10 minutes. But that 10 minutes added up to 3 1/2 hours! And their battery was about $185. When my car finally got started I went to Walmart and they put in a 5 year battery for $95 in 5 minutes! The one that died was a 6 year old - 5 year Walmart battery. So they are good ones too.
View full review
ID
#1666283 Review #1666283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Have to wait for hours & hours for assistance
Reason of review
Waiting time for tow truck
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article